2 comments on “Less Aspiring, More Writing

  1. I loved the robot on the bridge/bolt story in that episode. But even more, I loved the reaction from everyone at the dinner table. So glad that he wasn’t squashed by it all. Compelled to write, indeed.

  2. I’ve seen a few people mention this episode now; I’ve only caught a few episodes of Mad Men (it airs a bit sporadically in Singapore), and enjoyed what I saw.

    It’s heartening that the show’s writers are treating part-time writers, as well as writers of science fiction, in a sympathetic way. And in the 1960s, for a semi-pro writer to be offered to have his fiction collected was kind of a big deal; makes me want to read the stories now!

Leave a Reply

