4 comments on “Finishing What You Start

  1. Big huge monster congrats on finishing, Brent! That’s such fantastic news!

    I had to take a few months off of my novel for some other writing obligations, but I’m now in the home stretch; I hope to get the final 30,000 words done by the beginning of August.

    • Thanks, dude! It felt really good. It’s sort of hard to believe, except I still have a full feeling, like I ate the canary and it tasted really good and I can still taste it. Yum.

      Good luck on getting that last 30k done!

  2. Congrats on your achievement. You just separated yourself from the 82 gazillion wannabes who just wanna.

    “If you wish to be a writer, write.” — Epictetus

    • Thank you! I’m a big fan of the Enchiridion of Epictetus, by the way. I don’t agree with everything in it, but it sure is a breath of fresh air. Wasabi for the soul.

Leave a Reply

